​The Financial Audit Department (FAD) is the supreme audit institution of Dubai and was established by the law No (1) of 1995 issued by His Highness the Ruler of Dubai on 29 January 1995, mended by the Law No (5) of 2000. Subsequent amendment by Law No.(3) of 2007 made FAD further independent, by empowering a direct reporting channel to His Highness the Ruler of Dubai.

The audit jurisdiction of FAD covers all government departments, public corporations, companies in which the Government shareholding is above 25%, organizations for which the Government provides a financial subsidy, and/or any other body where an audit is commissioned by His Highness the Ruler of Dubai.
 
The FAD conducts regular financial audits, information systems audits and performance audits for ascertaining the extent of legality, adequacy of financial prudency and management of financial operations. The objectives include reviewing of efficiency, effectiveness and economy in planning, directing, execution, controlling and monitoring of operations.
 
The FAD's vision is 'looking forward for more transparency, objectivity and integrity in managing public funds.' The FAD's mission is 'cooperation with the auditees to ascertain legality, adequacy and correct calculation with sound management of public funds and achieving the highest level of performance.'
 

Contact Information:
Financial Audit Department
HH Ruler's Court,
P.O Box 122211 Dubai, UAE
Phone: +9714-3533352

For more information, please visit the FAD website

"دائرة الرقابة المالية" هي أعلى هيئة للرقابة المالية في دبي، وقد تأسست بمقتضى القانون رقم 1 لعام 1995 الصادر عن صاحب السمو حاكم دبي بتاريخ 29 يناير 1995 والمعدل بالقانون رقم 5 لعام 2000.. التعديل اللاحق تمثل في القانون رقم 3 لعام 2007 الذي عزز من استقلالية الدائرة؛ إذ جعلها قناة مباشرة لتقديم التقارير المالية إلى صاحب السمو حاكم دبي.
 
وتغطي سلطات الرقابة المالية للدائرة كافة الدوائر الحكومية والمؤسسات العامة والشركات التي تساهم فيها الحكومة بنسبة تزيد على 25% والجهات التي تقدم الحكومة إعانة مالية لها، و/ أو الجهات الأخرى التي يوجه صاحب السمو حاكم دبي بإجراء رقابة مالية فيها.
 
تتولى دائرة الرقابة المالية أعمال الرقابة المالية الدورية ورقابة تقنية أنظمة المعلومات ومراقبة الأداء بهدف التحقق من مدى مشروعية العمليات المالية وملاءمتها وصحة احتسابها وإدارتها. أما أهداف الدائرة فتتضمن مراجعة الكفاءة والفاعلية والاقتصاد في تخطيط العمليات وتوجيهها وتنفيذها والتحكم بها ومراقبتها.
 
كما تتولى الدائرة تنفيذ برنامج "كوادر" لتنمية قدرات الخريجين المواطنين من أقسام المحاسبة في كليات وجامعات الدولة وتنمية مهاراتهم، وتعيين عدد منهم في الدائرة وععد آخر في الدوائر الحكومية مدققين داخليين.
 
للاتصال بدائرة الرقابة المالية:
ديوان سمو الحاكم
ص. ب: 122211  دبي- الإمارات العربية المتحدة
هاتف: 3533352 4 971+
للمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني لدائرة الرقابة المالية